Skip Navigation

Vacancy Questions Preview

Vacancy Questions Preview

Grade: All Grades
* 1.I understand submission of supporting documentation, e.g., transcripts, DD 214, SF-50, may be required for this position. I also understand that my application will not be considered if the required supporting documentation is not submitted or is not submitted in accordance with the time frames indicated in the announcement.
  1. True
  2. False


* 2.Select the response that best describes your ability to review and analyze data and documents on matters related to the energy industry.
  1. I have work experience assisting in the review and analysis of basic data assocated with energy industries.
  2. I have completed education/training that included energy related courses.
  3. I have work experience analyzing data and/or materials of a technical nature.
  4. I have work experience that includes reviewing documents for accuracy and compliance.
  5. None of the above


* 3.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 4.Have you conducted benefit-cost analysis?
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 5.Which resources have you used to conduct work related research? (select all that apply)
  1. Lexis Nexis or similar database
  2. Internet websites
  3. Periodicals/newspapers
  4. Books
  5. Trade press
  6. Federal/State agency files available to the public
  7. Financial Data Sources
  8. None of the above


* 6.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 7.Have you taken a formal training course related to research methods, information collection, or data interpretation?
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 8.Have you performed modeling of energy projections in the electric industry?
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 9.Have you had a leadership role in conducting research on renewable energy issues in an academic or work-related setting?
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 10.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 11.Have you evaluated Federal or state programs on renewable energy policies as part of a job or academic assignment?
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 12.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 13.Select the response that best describes your level of experience in interpreting and applying energy policies/regulations to complete work or academic assignments
  1. I have performed this task independently as a regular part of the job or a class on energy matters.
  2. I have performed this task on the job with close supervision from a supervisor or senior employee.
  3. I have had education or training in the energy field, but have not performed this task on the job.
  4. While I have not interpreted energy policy and/or regulations, I have experience working with policies and/or regulations of a technical nature.
  5. None of the above


* 14.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 15.Select all responses that describe your experience related to oral communication.
  1. I have communicated information to groups or individuals in order to instruct or lead.
  2. I have communicated information to groups or individuals in order to persuade / negotiate.
  3. I have conducted formal training sessions on technical topics.
  4. I have represented management in meetings / conferences.
  5. I have conducted informal training to others on an individual basis.
  6. None of the above


* 16.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 17.Select all statements that describe your experience in preparing written materials.
  1. I have written reports for academic projects and or classes.
  2. I have written analytical reports for internal audiences (within an organization).
  3. I have written analytical reports for external audiences (outside of an organization).
  4. I have prepared issue papers and/or briefings for subject matter groups and/or management officials at all levels of an organization.
  5. I have written analytical reports/documents concerning economic issues.
  6. I have written analytical reports/documents concerning energy issues.
  7. I have authored published articles/papers concerning the energy industry.
  8. I have co-authored published articles/papers concerning the energy industry.
  9. None of the above.


* 18.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 19.Have you authored publications or public papers on renewable energy issues?
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 20.Have you given presentations on renewable energy issues to energy industry or academic groups?
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 21.Have you planned or organized conferences or public meetings on renewable energy issues?
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 22.Which Microsoft programs have you used in a work setting? (select all that apply)
  1. Microsoft Excel
  2. Microsoft Word
  3. Microsoft PowerPoint
  4. Microsoft Access
  5. Microsoft Outlook
  6. None of the above


* 23.Select all tasks you typically perform when working with a team.
  1. I am a major contributor to the team's final product.
  2. I provide input and constructive feedback.
  3. I keep the team motivated to achieve our goal.
  4. I follow the team leader's directions.
  5. None of the above


* 24.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 25.GS-09. Choose one answer that best describes your education and/or experience as it pertains to the basic requirements for this position.
  1. I possess 2 full years of progressively higher level graduate education or master`s or equivalent graduate degree (such as an LL.B or J.D.).
  2. I have one full year (52 weeks) or more of specialized experience equivalent in responsibility and scope to the GS-07 level as described below.
  3. I possess a combination of graduate level education beyond the first year of progressive graduate study and appropriate experience that together meet the qualification requirements of this position.
  4. I do not meet any of the requirements as described above.


* 26.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or academic assignment(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.






Privacy Policy |  Ethics |  Open Government Initiative |  Accessibility |  No Fear Act

Disclaimers |  Webmaster |  Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP) |  USA.gov |  Adobe Reader

For Help or Information: JOBS@FERC.gov