Skip Navigation

Vacancy Questions Preview

Vacancy Questions Preview

Grade: 09
* 1.GS-09. Choose one answer that best describes your education and/or experience as it pertains to the basic requirements for this position.
  1. I possess 2 full years of progressively higher level graduate education or master`s or equivalent graduate degree (such as an LL.B or J.D.).
  2. I have one full year (52 weeks) or more of specialized experience equivalent in responsibility and scope to the GS-07 level as described below.
  3. I possess a combination of graduate level education beyond the first year of progressive graduate study and appropriate experience that together meet the qualification requirements of this position.
  4. I do not meet any of the requirements as described above.


Grade: All Grades
* 1.I understand submission of supporting documentation, e.g., transcripts, DD 214, SF-50, may be required for this position. I also understand that my application will not be considered if the required supporting documentation is not submitted or is not submitted in accordance with the time frames indicated in the announcement.
  1. True
  2. False


* 2.Select the option that best reflects how you first became aware of this position.
  1. At a college job fair or professional organizational event
  2. Referral from a professional organization
  3. College placement office
  4. Referral from a state or local agency
  5. OPM 's USAJOBS job board
  6. Internet job board (other than USAJOBS)
  7. Magazine or newspaper advertisement
  8. Referral from another Federal agency or Federal employee
  9. Other


Required specialized experience is defined as experience performing technical assessments, involvement in engineering and integration initiatives, and assessing security policies, standards and guidelines. In addition, the experience reflected in your resume must indicate knowledge of FISMA.

* 3.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 4.Select all of the following activities that you perform as a regular part of your job.
  1. Work with information technology project plans.
  2. Complete milestones and activities for information technology projects.
  3. Review information technology policies and guidelines.
  4. Monitor information technology program effectiveness.
  5. None of the above.


* 5.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or educational experience in your resume that supports your answer (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 6.Which of the following best describes your highest level of experience related to IT security?
  1. I have received education and/or formal training on this task, but have not yet performed it on the job.
  2. I have worked on a project team to develop and successfully execute a project, keeping within cost and/or schedule.
  3. I have independently developed and successfully executed a project, keeping within cost and on schedule.
  4. I have supervised a project management team, with oversight for multiple projects.
  5. None of the above.


* 7.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or educational experience in your resume that supports your answer (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 8.Of the following areas, which do you have experience dealing with practices and procedures for implementing?
  1. HSPD 12 Logical Access
  2. FISMA Audit Controls
  3. Cloud Computing
  4. Network Security
  5. None of the above


* 9.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or educational experience in your resume that supports your answer (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 10.Which of the following infrastructure protection activities have you performed as a regular part of your job?
  1. Apply information technology security/systems assurance policies, practices and principles in the delivery of all information technology services
  2. Plan and coordinate an office or department-wide implementation of information technology security defense strategies
  3. Develop criteria for measuring successes and failures of infrastructure protection activities (metrics)
  4. Develop statements of work (SOWs) and perform proposal evaluations in support of procurements of information security technologies
  5. None of the above


* 11.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or educational experience in your resume that supports your answer (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 12.I have knowledge of government and/or private industry network security plans, practices and security related incident response plans and disaster recovery plans.
  1. Yes
  2. No


* 13.From the list below, identify all of the audiences with which you have experience communicating or making oral presentations.
  1. Colleagues
  2. Senior-level officials
  3. Supervisors
  4. Team leaders
  5. Attendees at conferences, workshops or meetings
  6. Members of the public
  7. Government officials
  8. Congressional members or staff
  9. None of the above


* 14.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or educational experience in your resume that supports your answer (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.


* 15.At what level have you drafted and developed written documents that mandate a change in policy and based upon relevant sources.
  1. I have not had education, training or experience in performing this task.
  2. I have had education or training in performing the task, but have not yet performed it on the job.
  3. I have performed this task on the job. My work on this task was monitored closely by a supervisor or senior employee to ensure compliance with proper procedures.
  4.  I have performed this task as a regular part of a job. I have performed it independently and normally without review by a supervisor or senior employee.
  5.  I am considered an expert in performing this task. I have supervised performance of this task or I am normally the person who is consulted by other workers to assist them in doing this task because of my expertise.


* 16.In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) or educational experience in your resume that supports your answer (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable.
Maximum length of 250 characters.






Privacy Policy |  Ethics |  Open Government Initiative |  Accessibility |  No Fear Act

Disclaimers |  Webmaster |  Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP) |  USA.gov |  Adobe Reader

For Help or Information: JOBS@FERC.gov