Skip to main content

Grade: 14

1 Select the choice that best describes your specialized experience. Answer to this question is required
  • I have one full year (52 weeks) or more of specialized experience equivalent in responsibility and scope to the GS-13 level as described below.
  • I do not have one full year of specialized experience equivalent to the definition as described below.
Required specialized experience is defined as experience supervising or leading a team of federal human resources professionals in the area of executive resources.
2 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
3 Select the statement that best describes your highest level of experience in providing customer service which deals with differing and conflicting issues and concerns? Answer to this question is required
  • I have not had education, training or experience in performing this task.
  • I have had education or training in performing this task, but have not yet performed this task on the job.
  • I have performed this task on the job with close supervision from a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have performed this task as a regular part of the job, independently and usually without review by a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have supervised performance of this task and/or I have trained others in performance and/or am normally consulted as an expert for assistance in performing this task.
4 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
5 Select the response(s) that reflect your presentation/communication skills. Answer to this question is required
  • I have effectively communicated technical information to internal or external audiences.
  • I have persuaded others to accept findings, recommendations, changes, alternative viewpoints, or to take a particular course of action.
  • I have interviewed employees or managers to acquire specific programmatic and/or technical information.
  • I have conducted training sessions with varied audiences with different levels of comprehension.
  • I have effectively communicated organizational strategies, goals, objectives, or priorities on a regular basis.
  • I have no education, training, or experience in this area.
6 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
7 Do you have experience coordinating and managing the pay-for-performance process for SES members? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
8 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
9 Do you have experience coordinating and managing the pay-for-performance process for Senior Level (SL) employees? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
10 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
11 I have direct supervisory experience where I was involved in: Answer to this question is required
  • Hiring direct reports
  • Providing developmental feedback to direct reports
  • Terminating and/or disciplining a direct report
  • Resolving conflict between employees
  • Making promotion decisions
  • I served as a team leader but did not officially supervise.
  • I do not have team leader or supervisory experience.
12 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
13 Do you have experience advising high-level officials on SES policy and program issues? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
14 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
15 I have provided technical assistance to senior executives in the following human resources specialty area(s): Answer to this question is required
  • Employee Compensation
  • Recruitment & Placement
  • Position Management
  • Performance Management
  • Merit Promotion
  • Workforce planning
  • None of the above
16 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
17 Choose the statement(s) that describe your experience and/or involvement in the executive performance appraisal and awards program. Answer to this question is required
  • I have developed and/or implemented SES Performance Management Systems Plans.
  • I have advised supervisors, senior executives and employees on the basic principles of the SES Performance Management System.
  • I have overseen the SES Performance Management process and ensured that appraisals are timely prepared.
  • I have administered the functional responsibilities associated with the payout of bonuses for performance.
  • I have administered the personnel related responsibilities associated with the payout of Presidential Rank Awards.
  • None of the above.
18 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
19 Select the statement that best describes your highest level of experience providing retirement counseling. Answer to this question is required
  • I have not had education, training or experience in performing this task.
  • I have had education or training in performing this task, but have not yet performed this task on the job.
  • I have performed this task on the job with close supervision from a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have performed this task as a regular part of the job, independently and usually without review by a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have supervised performance of this task and/or I have trained others in performance and/or am normally consulted as an expert for assistance in performing this task.
20 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
21 Select the statement that best describes your highest level of experience counseling executives on health and life insurance. Answer to this question is required
  • I have not had education, training or experience in performing this task.
  • I have had education or training in performing this task, but have not yet performed this task on the job.
  • I have performed this task on the job with close supervision from a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have performed this task as a regular part of the job, independently and usually without review by a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have supervised performance of this task and/or I have trained others in performance and/or am normally consulted as an expert for assistance in performing this task.
22 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
23 Select the statement that best describes your highest level of experience with an OPM certified performance appraisal system for SES. Answer to this question is required
  • I have not had education, training or experience in performing this task.
  • I have had education or training in performing this task, but have not yet performed this task on the job.
  • I have performed this task on the job with close supervision from a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have performed this task as a regular part of the job, independently and usually without review by a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have supervised performance of this task and/or I have trained others in performance and/or am normally consulted as an expert for assistance in performing this task.
24 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
25 Select the statement that best describes your highest level of experience with an OPM certified performance appraisal system for Senior Level (SL) employees. Answer to this question is required
  • I have not had education, training or experience in performing this task.
  • I have had education or training in performing this task, but have not yet performed this task on the job.
  • I have performed this task on the job with close supervision from a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have performed this task as a regular part of the job, independently and usually without review by a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have supervised performance of this task and/or I have trained others in performance and/or am normally consulted as an expert for assistance in performing this task.
26 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
27 Select the statement that best describes your highest level of experience staffing SES, SL, or ALJ positions. Answer to this question is required
  • I have not had education, training or experience in performing this task.
  • I have had education or training in performing this task, but have not yet performed this task on the job.
  • I have performed this task on the job with close supervision from a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have performed this task as a regular part of the job, independently and usually without review by a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have supervised performance of this task and/or I have trained others in performance and/or am normally consulted as an expert for assistance in performing this task.
28 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
29 Select the statement that best describes your highest level of experience coordinating Schedule C or other political appointments with the White House or OPM. Answer to this question is required
  • I have not had education, training or experience in performing this task.
  • I have had education or training in performing this task, but have not yet performed this task on the job.
  • I have performed this task on the job with close supervision from a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have performed this task as a regular part of the job, independently and usually without review by a supervisor or senior employee.
  • I have supervised performance of this task and/or I have trained others in performance and/or am normally consulted as an expert for assistance in performing this task.
30 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
31 Do you have experience reviewing and evaluating candidate’s Executive Core Qualifications (ECQ’s) and providing guidance and extensive editing when necessary? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
32 In reference to the question(s) above regarding oral communications, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
33 This position provides guidance and consultation to clients at the highest levels on Presidential Appointments, Senior Executive Service (Career and Non-Career), Senior Level, Schedule C, and other executive personnel management programs. Select the choices that reflect areas in which you have expertise. Answer to this question is required
  • SES Vacancy Announcements
  • SES Classification
  • SES Qualifications
  • SES Performance Plans
  • Conducting Executive Resources Qualification Review Boards/Performance Review Boards
  • Career SES Appointments
  • Non-Career SES Appointments
  • Schedule C Appointments
  • Presidential Appointments
  • None of the above
34 In reference to the question(s) above regarding written communication, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
35 Select all of the following information systems with which you have experience. Answer to this question is required
  • Monster
  • FPPS
  • ESCS
  • Sharepoint
  • eOPF
  • None of the above
36 In reference to the question above, please indicate the time frame and employer(s) in your resume that supports your answer(e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy). Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required

Grade: All Grades

1 Select the option that best reflects how you first became aware of this position. Answer to this question is required
  • At a college job fair or professional organizational event
  • Referral from a professional organization
  • College placement office
  • Referral from a state or local agency
  • OPM 's USAJOBS job board
  • Internet job board (other than USAJOBS)
  • Magazine or newspaper advertisement
  • Referral from another Federal agency or Federal employee
  • Other
2 I understand submission of supporting documentation, e.g., transcripts, DD 214, SF-50, may be required for this position. I also understand that my application will not be considered if the required supporting documentation is not submitted or is not submitted in accordance with the time frames indicated in the announcement. Answer to this question is required
  • True
  • False