Skip to main content

Grade: 11

1 Choose one answer that best describes your education and/or experience as it pertains to the basic requirements for this position. Answer to this question is required
  • I have one full year (52 weeks) or more of specialized experience equivalent in responsibility and scope to the GS-9 level as described below.
  • I possess a Ph.D. or equivalent doctoral degree.
  • I possess 3 full years of progressively higher level graduate education leading to a Ph.D. or equivalent doctoral degree.
  • I do not meet any of the requirements as described above.
Experience in addressing environmental engineering issues.
2 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
3 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications? Answer to this question is required
  • I have knowledge in the use of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have knowledge of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling or other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have knowledge of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling or other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • None of the above.
4 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
5 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge of construction practices? Answer to this question is required
  • I have extensive knowledge of construction practices.
  • I have knowledge of construction practices.
  • None of the above.
6 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
7 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge with any of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters? Answer to this question is required
  • I have knowledge of at least two of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters.
  • I have knowledge of at least one of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters.
  • None of the above.
8 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
9 Do you have knowledge of river hydrology? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
10 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
11 Have you had experience conducting analyses related to environmental and engineering economics in a professional or academic setting? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
12 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
13 Choose the response that describes your experience with multidisciplinary teams that prepare environmental documents: Answer to this question is required
  • I have been a member of a multidisciplinary team consisting of environmental specialists that prepared environmental documents.
  • I have made environmental recommendations to a team leader.
  • None of the above
14 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
15 Do you have experience communicating engineering information at public meetings or conferences? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
16 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required

Grade: 12

1 Select the choice that best describes your specialized experience. Answer to this question is required
  • I have one full year (52 weeks) or more of specialized experience equivalent in responsibility and scope to the GS-11 level as described below.
  • I do not have one full year of specialized experience equivalent to the definition as described below.
Experience in addressing engineering issues associated with the processing of hydropower development applications.
2 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
3 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge and experience in the use of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications? Answer to this question is required
  • I have extensive knowledge, and some experience in the use of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have some knowledge and experience in the use of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have some knowledge of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have limited knowledge of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operating modeling and other support software packages such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • None of the above.
4 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
5 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge of construction practices? Answer to this question is required
  • I have extensive knowledge of construction practices.
  • I have knowledge of construction practices.
  • None of the above.
6 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
7 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge with any of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters? Answer to this question is required
  • I have knowledge of at least two of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters.
  • I have knowledge of at least one of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters.
  • None of the above.
8 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
9 Do you have knowledge of river hydrology? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
10 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
11 Have you had experience conducting analyses related to environmental and engineering economics in a professional or academic setting? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
12 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
13 Do you have knowledge of the statutory requirements related to hydropower authorization, as they pertain to environmental engineering? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
14 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
15 Which response best describes your experience with conducting analyses related to geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality, groundwater, and marine environments? Answer to this question is required
  • I have conducted analyses on at least two of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality, groundwater, and/or marine environments.
  • I have conducted analyses on at least one of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality, groundwater, and/or marine environments.
  • None of the above.
16 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
17 Choose the response that describes your experience with multidisciplinary teams that prepare environmental documents: Answer to this question is required
  • I have experience leading and coordinating multidisciplinary teams (including environmental specialists) that have prepared environmental documents; I have led discussions on environmental issues at public meetings; and I have led teams in making environmental recommendations.
  • I have been a member of a multidisciplinary team consisting of environmental specialists that have prepared environmental documents; I have participated in discussions on environmental issues at public meetings; and I have made recommendations to the team leader.
  • I have been a member of an environmental team that prepared environmental documents.
  • None of the above
18 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
19 Do you have experience communicating engineering information at public meetings? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
20 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required

Grade: 13

1 Select the choice that best describes your specialized experience. Answer to this question is required
  • I have one full year (52 weeks) or more of specialized experience equivalent in responsibility and scope to the GS-12 level as described below.
  • I do not have one full year of specialized experience equivalent to the definition as described below.
Experience in addressing complex engineering issues associated with the processing of hydropower development applications.
2 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
3 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge and proficiency with the use of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications? Answer to this question is required
  • I have extensive knowledge and proficiency in the use of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have extensive knowledge, and some proficiency in the use of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have knowledge and some proficiency in the use of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have knowledge of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • I have limited knowledge of databases, spreadsheets, and reservoir and flow operation modeling and other support software packages, such as HEC-HMS, HEC-2/5, GIS, ArcView 9.1, 3D analyst, spatial analyst map projections, and server side applications.
  • None of the above.
4 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
5 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge of, and experience with, construction practices? Answer to this question is required
  • I have extensive knowledge of construction practices and experience in applying this knowledge.
  • I have extensive knowledge of construction practices.
  • I have knowledge of construction practices.
  • None of the above.
6 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
7 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge of geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters? Answer to this question is required
  • I have extensive knowledge of at least three of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters.
  • I have extensive knowledge of at least two of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality, groundwater, and marine environment related matters.
  • I have knowledge of at least two of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters.
  • I have knowledge of at least one of the following: geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality modeling, groundwater, and marine environment related matters.
  • None of the above.
8 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
9 Which response best describes the highest level of your knowledge of river hydrology? Answer to this question is required
  • I have extensive knowledge of river hydrology and have professional experience in applying this knowledge.
  • I have extensive knowledge of river hydrology and have academic experience in applying this knowledge.
  • I have knowledge of river hydrology.
  • None of the above.
10 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
11 Which response best describes your experience with conducting analyses and making recommendations related to environmental and engineering economics? Answer to this question is required
  • I have conducted analyses and made recommendations related to environmental economics.
  • I have conducted analyses but I have not made recommendations related to environmental economics.
  • None of the above.
12 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
13 Do you have knowledge of the statutory requirements related to hydropower authorization, as they pertain to environmental engineering? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
14 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
15 Which responses best describe your experience with conducting analyses and making recommendations related to geology and soils, erosion and sediment transport, water quality, groundwater, and marine environments? Answer to this question is required
  • I have conducted analyses of geology and soils.
  • I have conducted analyses of erosion and sediment transport.
  • I have made recommendations related to at least one of the following: geology and soils, sediment transport, water quality, groundwater, and/or marine environments.
  • None of the above.
16 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
17 Do you have experience administering the statutory requirements related to hydropower authorization, as they pertain to aquatic resources? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
18 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
19 Do you have knowledge of the federal regulations relating to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission's licensing process for authorizing hydropower projects? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
20 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
21 Have you independently reviewed environmental documents prepared by co-workers, contractors, applicants, or other agencies and provided guidance on technical issues and established policies and procedures with little supervision or guidance from senior staff. Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
22 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
23 Choose the response that describes your experience with multidisciplinary teams that prepare environmental documents: Answer to this question is required
  • I have experience leading and coordinating multidisciplinary teams (including environmental specialists) that have prepared environmental documents; I have led discussions on environmental issues at public meetings; and I have led teams in making environmental recommendations.
  • I have been a member of a multidisciplinary team consisting of environmental specialists that have prepared environmental documents; I have participated in discussions on environmental issues at public meetings; and I have made recommendations to the team leader.
  • I have been a member of an environmental team that prepared environmental documents.
  • None of the above
24 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
25 Which response best describes your experience organizing and leading meetings and conferences with attorneys, engineers, local state and federal agencies, applicant representatives, affected landowners, and other stakeholders to gain information and provide assistance in fisheries issues? Answer to this question is required
  • I have experience organizing meetings and conferences with attorneys; local state and federal agencies; applicant representatives; affected landowners; and other stakeholders to gain fisheries information and provide assistance in resolving fisheries issues.
  • I have experience participating in meetings and conferences with attorneys; local state and federal agencies; applicant representatives; affected landowners; and other stakeholders to gain fisheries information and provide assistance in resolving fisheries issues.
  • I have participated in meetings and conferences with stakeholders.
  • I have no experience in this area.
26 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters.
27 Do you have experience communicating engineering information at public meetings? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
28 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
29 Have you independently presented complex engineering information to supervisors and at least one of the following groups: landowners, governmental organizations, agencies, or industry? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
30 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required

Grade: All Grades

1 I understand submission of supporting documentation, e.g., transcripts, DD 214, SF-50, may be required for this position. I also understand that my application will not be considered if the required supporting documentation is not submitted or is not submitted in accordance with the time frames indicated in the announcement. Answer to this question is required
  • True
  • False
2 Select the option that best reflects how you first became aware of this position. Answer to this question is required
  • At a college job fair or professional organizational event
  • Referral from a professional organization
  • College placement office
  • Referral from a state or local agency
  • OPM 's USAJOBS job board
  • Internet job board (other than USAJOBS)
  • Magazine or newspaper advertisement
  • Referral from another Federal agency or Federal employee
  • Other
3 Do you meet the basic educational requirement for Engineer as described in vacancy announcement? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
4 Which response best describes your experience with conducting analyses of technical engineering (including hydraulics, hydrology, and economics) reports? Answer to this question is required
  • I have extensive experience with conducting analyses of technical engineering (including hydraulics, hydrology, and economics) reports.
  • I have experience with conducting analyses of technical engineering (including hydraulics, hydrology, and economics) reports.
  • I have limited experience with conducting analyses of technical engineering (including hydraulics, hydrology, and economics) reports.
  • None of the above.
5 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
6 Which actions have you performed when completing a written document? Answer to this question is required
  • Submitted a document that I drafted for review.
  • Added additional information to a document that someone else wrote.
  • Edited someone else’s written document for clarity, interpretation, and tone.
  • Edited someone else’s written document for spelling, grammar, and thought organization.
  • Reviewed someone else’s written document for fact and / or data accuracy.
  • None of the above
7 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
8 Choose the response that best describes your highest level of experience preparing environmental documents: Answer to this question is required
  • I have independently prepared input to environmental assessments, environmental impact statements, or other professional or published environmental documents.
  • I have prepared input to environmental documents for projects under the supervision of senior staff or a supervisor.
  • I have training in the preparation of environmental documents, but have not performed this task on the job.
  • I have no experience in this area.
9 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
10 Choose the response(s) that describes your experience working on a team or as a team leader: Answer to this question is required
  • I have had experience leading a multi-disciplinary team on projects or studies.
  • I have had experience as a team leader responsible for formulating the goals and objectives of the team, and for planning, organizing, and coordinating work tasks.
  • I have had experience as a team leader responsible for setting work priorities and defining critical work paths.
  • I have had experience as a team member with some responsibility for monitoring performance and implementation of projects and studies to meet goals and objectives related to the organization's mission.
  • I have had experience working on a team that independently handled problems without direct supervision or where there were no existing guidelines.
  • I have had experience working on a team and handling problems under direct supervision or where there were established guidelines.
  • None of the above.
11 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
12 What types of information do you have experience presenting orally? Answer to this question is required
  • Technical information
  • Non-technical information
  • Results of assessments and investigations
  • Recommendations
  • Policies or procedures
  • None of the above
13 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
14 Select responses that describe your experience related to oral communication. Answer to this question is required
  • I have communicated information to groups or individuals in order to instruct or lead.
  • I have communicated information to groups or individuals in order to persuade / negotiate.
  • I have conducted informal training to others on an individual basis.
  • I have conducted informal training to groups
  • None of the above
15 In reference to the question above, please provide a brief statement (maximum length of 250 characters) that supports your answer and identify time frame(s) and employer(s) in your resume (e.g. 12/10/90 - 2/4/93 Department of Energy) that indicates where and when you used this skill or knowledge. Enter NA if not applicable. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required